State of Minnesota \ LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT



January 29, 2013

Room 112 Capitol

# LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

# MINUTES

#### Call to order:

Senator Julie A. Rosen, 2011-2012 Vice Chair of the Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement, called the meeting to order at 4:35 p.m.

#### **Commission Members Present:**

Representatives Mike Benson, Phyllis Kahn, John Lesch, Will Morgan, Mary Murphy, and Michael Nelson Senators Barb Goodwin, Jeff Hayden, Alice Johnson, Sandra Pappas, Julie Rosen, Tom Saxhaug, and Dave Thompson

**Commission Members Absent:** 

Representative Tim O' Driscoll

## Agenda Items

## Election of 2013-2014 Commission Officers

Rep. Murphy nominated Senator Sandra L. Pappas for Chair. MOTION PREVAILED.

Sen. Johnson nominated Representative Mary Murphy for Vice Chair. MOTION PREVAILED.

Sen. Pappas nominated Senator Julie A. Rosen for Secretary. MOTION PREVAILED.

#### Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 4:55 p.m.