State of Minnesota \ LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT



April 29, 2011

Room 10 State Office Building

# LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

## **MINUTES**

### Call to order:

Representative Mary Murphy, 2009-2010 Vice Chair of the Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement, called the meeting to order at 12:08 p.m.

### **Commission Members Present:**

Representatives Phyllis Kahn, Mary Kiffmeyer, Morrie Lanning, Mary Murphy, and Steve Smith Senators Roger Chamberlain, Theodore Daley, Sandra Pappas, Lawrence Pogemiller, and Julie Rosen

## Agenda Items

### Election of 2011-2012 Commission Officers

Sen. Rosen nominated Representative Morrie Lanning for Chair. MOTION PREVAILED.

Rep. Lanning nominated Senator Rosen for Vice Chair. MOTION PREVAILED.

Rep. Smith nominated Senator Pappas for Secretary. MOTION PREVAILED.

Lawrence Martin, Executive Director, Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement, reviewed the list of pending retirement bills.

Rep. Lanning indicated that the Commission would meet next week and asked members to check their schedules.

### Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 12:20 p.m.

Lisa Diesslin, Commission Assistant