LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

ROOM 55 STATE OFFICE BUILDING 100 REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. BLVD. ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 55155 Phone: (651) 296-2750 Email: lcpr@lcpr.leg.mn Web: www.lcpr.leg.mn

Senate Members Sen. Gary H. Dahms Sen. John R. Jasinski Sen. Warren Limmer Sen. Sandra L. Pappas Sen. Julie A. Rosen Sen. Dan Schoen Sen. David H. Senjem

AGENDA

January 31, 2017 5:30 p.m. Room G-3, State Capitol

2015-2016 Officers Rep. Tim O'Driscoll, Chair Sen. Sandra Pappas, Vice Chair Sen. Julie Rosen, Secretary

House Members Rep. Tony Albright Rep. Sarah Anderson Rep. Mary Murphy Rep. Tim O'Driscoll Rep. Roz Peterson Rep. Paul Thissen

Rep. Bob Vogel

- 1. Election of 2017-2018 Commission officers.
 - Chair
 - Vice Chair
 - Secretary
- 2. Approval of May 17, 2016, meeting minutes.
- 3. Status update on Minnesota public pension plan asset investment performance.
 - Mansco Perry, State Board of Investment Executive Director
- 4. Update on the Governor's Blue Ribbon Panel on Pension Reform.
 - Myron Frans, Minnesota Management and Budget Commissioner
- 5. Pensions 101: Overview of the Pension Commission and public pensions.
 - Susan Lenczewski, Pension Commission Executive Director
 - Rachel Barth, Pension Commission Deputy Director
 - Michael de Leon, Deloitte Consulting Lead Actuary
 - Judy Stromback, Deloitte Consulting Supervising Actuary

If you would like to testify, please contact Lisa Diesslin at 651-296-6806 or lisa.diesslin@lcpr.leg.mn

If accommodations for the meeting under the Americans With Disabilities Act are needed, please call 651-296-2750 (651-296-9896 for TDD) as far in advance as possible.