Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

Chair: Representative Tim O'Driscoll Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 5:30 p.m. Room 10, State Office Building

AGENDA

- 1. Approval of minutes.
- 2. HFxxxx (Anzelc); SFxxxx (Saxhaug) (Revisor #16-6859): Coleraine and Bovey Fire Relief Associations consolidation date change.

Testifiers: Pat Dolensek, Trout Lake Fire Department Chief Lonnie Mjolsness, Trout Lake Fire Department

- 3. HFxxxx (Hornstein/Thissen); SFxxxx (LCPR16-029): MSRS; Fairview Hospital privatized employees; revising the treatment for employees who return to public service.
- 4. HFxxxx (O'Driscoll); SFxxxx (LCPR16-033): PERA; Increase minimum annual and monthly salary thresholds for membership eligibility.
 - Testifiers: Anne Finn, Asst. Intergovernmental Relations Director, League of Minnesota Cities Keith Carlson, Executive Director, Minnesota Inter-County Association Sarah Lewerenz, Legislative Coordinator, AFSCME Local 65
- 5. HF2560 (Zerwas); SFxxxx: PERA-P&F; Authorize payment of duty disability benefits and benefit recalculation for former Fridley police officer.
 - Testifiers: Debbie Dahl, Human Resources Director, City of Fridley Deb Skogen, City Clerk, City of Fridley
- 6. HF1919 (Daniels); SF1972 (Lourey): MSRS-General; Authorize purchases of prior service credit for Rule of 90 eligibility, former Department of Corrections Correction Counselor 1 Trainees.

Testifiers: Kathy Halvorson Kevin Moser

7. HF3351 (Theis); SF2890 (Pederson): PERA, MnSCU-IRAP; Service credit purchase; St. Cloud State University employee.

Testifiers: Derek Hughes, System Director of Compensation & Retirement, MnSCU Chris Dale, Senior Director of Labor Relations, MnSCU

8. HF3422 (Knoblach); SFxxxx: TRA, MnSCU-IRAP; Authorize MnSCU employee to repay refund and elect prospective/retroactive TRA coverage.

Testifiers: Derek Hughes, System Director of Compensation & Retirement, MnSCU Chris Dale, Senior Director of Labor Relations, MnSCU

9. Other items as designated by the Commission chair.

To testify, please contact Commission Assistant Lisa Diesslin at lisa.diesslin@lcpr.leg.mn (651-296-2750)