## State of Minnesota

## LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT



Don Betzold, Vice Chair Dean Johnson, Secretary Lawrence Pogemiller LeRoy Stumpf Roy Terwilliger

## HOUSE

Philip Krinkie Harry Mares, Chair Mary Murphy Rich Stanek Stephen Wenzel



55 State Office Building
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1201
Telephone (651) 296-2750
FAX (651) 296-1321
TDD (651) 296-9896
www.commissions.leg.state.mn.us/leg/cpr/lcprmain.htm
EMail: lcpr@commissions.leg.state.mn.us
Lawrence A. Martin, Exec. Dir.
Edward Burek, Deputy Dir.
Jean A. Liebgott, Adm. Sec.
Lecia Churchill, Clerk

**MEETING:** 

Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

PLACE:

**Room 200 State Office Building** 

**DATE & TIME:** 

Wednesday, December 6, 2000

1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

## **AGENDA:**

1. Approval of Minutes of Commission Meetings: February 3, February 8, February 22, February 28, and June 27, 2000

- 2. Review of House Floor Amendment to S.F. 2796, HDA-657 (Contents of H.F. 2618 (Storm and Dorn); S.F. 2309 (Hottinger): TRA; Service Credit Purchase For Professional Teacher Organization Service)
- 3. Update on St. Paul Teachers Retirement Fund Association Consolidation Discussions
- 4. Consideration of PERA Funding Difficulty and Remedial Options
- 5. Other Items As Designated By The Commission Chair

Note: If accommodations for the meeting under the Americans With Disabilities Act are needed, please call 651-296-2750 (651-296-9896 for TDD) as far in advance as possible

