# State of Minnesota LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

#### SENATE

Don Betzold, Vice Chair Dean Johnson, Secretary Lawrence Pogemiller LeRoy Stumpf Roy Terwilliger

#### HOUSE

Philip Krinkie Harry Mares, Chair Mary Murphy Rich Stanek Stephen Wenzel



55 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1201 Telephone (651) 296-2750 FAX (651) 296-3896 www.commissions.leg.state.mn.us/leg/cpr/lcprmain.htm EMail: lcpr@commissions.leg.state.mn.us Lawrence A. Martin, Exec. Dir. Edward Burek, Deputy Dir. Jean A. Liebgott, Adm. Sec. Lecia Churchill, Clerk

## MEETING: Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

## PLACE: Room 316 Capitol

DATE & TIME: Tuesday, June 27, 2000 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

## **AGENDA:**

- 1. Approval of Minutes of Commission Meetings of February 3, February 8, February 22, and February 28, 2000
- 2. Commission Interim Topic: PERA Funding Deficiency (First Consideration)
  - a. Commission Staff Issue Memorandum: Background Information Relating To The Projected PERA Funding Deficiency
  - b. Thomas K. Custis, F.S.A.: Presentation on PERA Funding Issues
  - c. Mary Vanek, Executive Director, PERA
  - d. Other Testimony
- 3. Other Items As Designated By The Commission Chair

Note: If accommodations for the meeting under the Americans With Disabilities Act are needed, please call 651-296-2750 (651-296-9896 for TDD) as far in advance as possible