## State of Minnesota \

LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT



SENATE

Don Betzold, Vice Chair Dean Johnson, Secretary Lawrence Pogemiller LeRoy Stumpf Roy Terwilliger

## HOUSE

Philip Krinkie Harry Mares, Chair Mary Murphy Rich Stanek Stephen Wenzel 55 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1201 Telephone (651) 296-2750 FAX (651) 296-8896 www.commissions.leg.state.mn.us/leg/cpr/lcprmain.htm EMail: lcpr@commissions.leg.state.mn.us Lawrence A. Martin, Exec. Dir Edward Burek, Deputy Dir. Jean A. Liebgott, Adm. Sec. Lecia Churchill, Clerk

## MEETING: Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

PLACE: Room 200, State Office Building

DATE & TIME: Tuesday, November 9, 1999 - 10:00 A.M.

## AGENDA:

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the Commission Meeting of October 12, 1999
- State Deferred Compensation Plan; Designation of Trust As Beneficiary
  H.F. 2454 (Carruthers); S.F. ( )
- 3. Teachers Retirement Association; Re-employed Annuitant Earnings Limitations
  - H.F. 1302 (Pugh); S.F. 1345 (Metzen)
  - H.F. 1816 (Larsen, P.); S.F. 1356 (Krentz)
- 4. Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement; Actuarial Valuation and Experience Study Cost Allocation
  - H.F. 2157 (Murphy); S.F. 2021 (Stumpf)
- 5. Commission Interim Topic: Public Employees Retirement Association Membership Eligibility Requirement Revisions (Second Consideration)
  - H.F. 1444 (Krinkie); S.F. 1468 (Stevens)
- 6. Commission Interim Topic: MSRS-Correctional Retirement Plan Membership Specification Review (Third Consideration)
- 7. Other Items As Designated By The Commission Chair

*Note:* If accommodations for the meeting under the Americans With Disabilities Act are needed, please call (651) 296-2750 ((651) 296-9896 for TDD) as far in advance as possible

