State of Minnesota LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

SENATE

Don Betzold Dean Johnson Steven Morse, Chair Lawrence Pogemiller LeRoy Stumpf Roy Terwilliger

HOUSE

Mike Delmont Richard Jefferson Phyllis Kahn, Vice Chair Harry Mares Mary Murphy Steve Smith, Secretary



55 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1201 Telephone (612) 296-2750 FAX (612) 296-1321 TDD (612) 296-9896 Lawrence A. Martin, Exec. Dir. Edward Burek, Deputy Dir. Jean A. Liebgott, Adm. Sec. Lecia Churchill, Clerk

MEETING:

Subcommittee For Study of MERF Survivor Benefits for the

Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

PLACE:

Room 10 State Office Building

DATE & TIME:

October 1, 1998 - 9:00 A.M.

AGENDA:

:

MERF Issues; Survivor Benefits, Employer Funding Allocation Issues 1.

Subcommittee Members

Representative Richard Jefferson, Chair

Representative Harry Mares

Senator Dean Johnson Senator Lawrence Pogemiller

(Other Commission members are welcome but not required to attend these Subcommittee meetings.)

Note: If accommodations for the meeting under the Americans With Disabilities Act are needed, please call (612) 296-2750 ((612) 296-9896 for TDD) as far in advance as possible