State of Minnesota \ LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

SENATE

Don Betzold Dean Johnson Steven Morse, Chair Lawrence Pogemiller LeRoy Stumpf Roy Terwilliger

HOUSE

Mike Delmont Richard Jefferson Phyllis Kahn, Vice Chair Harry Mares Mary Murphy Steve Smith, Secretary



55 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1201 Telephone (612) 296-2750 FAX (612) 296-321 TDD (612) 296-9896 Lawrence A. Martin, Exec. Dir. Edward Burek, Deputy Dir. Jean A. Liebgott, Adm. Sec. Lecia Churchill, Clerk

MEETING:

Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

PLACE:

Room 15 Capitol

DATE & TIME:

November 12, 1997 - 9:00 A.M. - 1:00 P.M.

AGENDA:

- 1. Approval of Minutes of October 7, and October 22, 1997, Commission Meeting
- 2. Results of Time-Weighted Rate of Investment Return Reporting by Larger Minnesota Public Pension Plans
- 3. Designated Study: Funding and Allocation of Police Pension-Related State Aids (Second Consideration)
- 4. Mandated Study: Local Police and Fire Consolidation Account Fold-in (Third Consideration)
- 5. Designated Study: Purchase of Prior Service Credit Authorizations and Payment Amount (Second Consideration)
- 6. Mandated Study: Retirement Plan Coverage For Legislators and Constitutional Officers (Fourth Consideration)
- 7. Other Items As Added by the Commission Chair

Note: If accommodations for the meeting under the Americans With Disabilities Act are needed, please call (612) 296-2750 ((612) 296-9896 for TDD) as far in advance as possible

