State of Minnesota LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

SENATE

Don Betzold Steven Morse, Chair Lawrence Pogemiller LeRoy Stumpf Roy Terwilliger

HOUSE

Richard Jefferson Phyllis Kahn, Vice Chair Harry Mares Mary Murphy Steve Smith, Secretary



55 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1201 Telephone (612) 296-2750 FAX (612) 296-321 TDD (612) 296-9896 Lawrence A. Martin, Exec. Dir. Edward Burek, Deputy Dir. Jean A. Liebgott, Adm. Sec. Lecia Churchill, Clerk

MEETING:

Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

PLACE:

Room 15 Capitol

DATE & TIME:

August 5, 1997 - 1:00 P.M.

AGENDA:

IC TO THE OWNER OF THE OWNER OWNER OF THE OWNER OWNER OF THE OWNER OW

- 1. Approval of Minutes, April 2, April 4, April 15, and June 18, 1997 Commission Meetings
- 2. Summary of 1997 Regular Session and 1997 First Special Session Pension Legislation
- 3. Consideration of the Adequacy of Current Member Contribution Rates for the Judges Retirement Plan and the Legislators Retirement Plan (Second Consideration)
- 4. Mandated Commission Study of Pension Coverage For Legislators and Constitutional Officers (First Consideration)
- 5. Other Items As Added by the Commission Chair

Note: If accommodations for the meeting under the Americans With Disabilities Act are needed, please call (612) 296-2750 ((612) 296-9896 for TDD) as far in advance as possible