State of Minnesota \ LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

HOUSE

Jeff Bertram Richard Jefferson, Chair Bob Johnson Phyllis Kahn Steve Smith

SENATE

Steven Morse Lawrence Pogemiller Phil Riveness, Vice Chair Leroy Stumpf Roy Terwilliger, Secretary



55 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-1201 Telephone (612) 296-2750 FAX (612) 296-3896 TDD (612) 296-9896 Lawrence A. Martin, Exec. Dir. Edward Burek, Deputy Dir. Jean A. Liebgott, Adm. Sec.

MEETING:

Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

PLACE:

Room 15, Capitol

DATE & TIME:

Monday, January 22, 1996 -- 8:00 - 10:00 A.M.

AGENDA:

- 1. Approval of Meeting Minutes, Meetings of October 26, November 15, and 16, 1995
- 2. Consideration of Proposed Principles of Pension Policy
- 3. H.F. 1085 (Farrell); S.F. 906 (Kelly): St. Paul Police and Fire; Clarification of Limit on Post Benefit Reductions
- 4. H.F. 1560 (Leighton); S.F. 1353 (Piper): Austin Fire; Clarification of Survivor Benefit Coverage
- 5. H.F. 2097 (Greiling); S.F. (): StPTRFA; Deadline For Back Contributions on Certain Part-Time Service
- 6. Other Business

