## State of Minnesota $\setminus$ legislative commission on pensions and retirement

SENATE

Harmon T. Ogdahl Collin C. Peterson, Vice Chairman Earl W. Renneke Robert J. Schmitz Roger E. Strand, Secretary

## HOUSE

John S. Biersdorf John R. Kaley Donald M. Moe Al W. Patton, Chairman John J. Sarna

147 State Office Building St. Paul, Minnesota 55155 Telephone 296-2750 - 296-6806 Lawrence A. Martin, Executive Secretary Karen A. Dudley, Assistant Eleanor Diebel, Secretary

AGENDA October 15, 1980 Meeting Room 118 at 7:00 P.M.

- 1. Additional Consideration of the Request of the Department of Corrections for Inclusion of an Additional Classification in the MSRS Correctional Employees Retirement Plan
- 2. Additional Consideration of the Report of the State Board of Investment Concerning Implementation of the Recently Revised Investment Law
- 3. Summary Reports on Actuarial Valuations by Dr. Franklin Smith, Commission Actuary:

Duluth Teachers Retirement Fund Association University of Minnesota Faculty Supplemental Retirement Fund MSRS PERA P&F PERA

4. Initial Review of 1981 Legislative Requests Proposed by the Various Public Pension Funds

\* \* \* \*